Wolverines! RED DAWN: COLLECTOR’S EDITION debuts on Blu-ray Mar. 14

reddawn_swayzeFrom legendary writer-director John Milius (Apocalypse Now, Conan The Barbarian) comes the tale of what-could-have-been, had the Cold War gone another way. When Communist paratroopers descend on a Colorado high school football field, a group of students wages an all-out guerilla war to save their town — and their country. Powerful and gripping, RED DAWN features an all-star cast, including Patrick Swayze (Road House), C. Thomas Howell (The Outsiders), Lea Thompson (Back To The Future), Ben Johnson (Terror Train), Harry Dean Stanton (Alien), Ron O’Neal (Super Fly), William Smith (Conan The Barbarian), Charlie Sheen (Platoon), Jennifer Grey (Dirty Dancing) and Powers Boothe (Tombstone).

On March 14, 2017, Shout! Select home entertainment series is proud to debut RED DAWN Collector’s Edition Blu-ray on North American home entertainment shelves. This definitive collector’s edition contains insightful new interviews and archival featurettes. A must-have for movie collectors, pop-culture enthusiasts and loyal fans to complete their entertainment library, RED DAWN Collector’s Edition Blu-ray is now available for pre-order at:



*** Avid fans and collectors please take note: those who order RED DAWN Collector’s Edition Blu-ray directly from ShoutFactory.com and get it shipped two weeks early, plus receive a limited-edition 18″x24″ poster featuring our newly commissioned artwork! Available while supplies last.
reddawn_ceRED DAWN Collector’s Edition Blu-ray bonus content:
·       NEW! – “A Look Back At Red Dawn” featuring brand-new stories from co-star Doug Toby, casting director Jane Jenkins, production designer Jackson DeGovia and editor Thom Noble
·       Archival Featurettes include:
o   “Red Dawn Rising”
o   “Training For WWIII”
o   “Building The Red Menace”
o   “WWIII Comes To Town”
·       Original Theatrical Trailer

UNITED ARTSTS Presents A VALKYRIE Film A Sidney Beckerman Production
“RED DAWN” Starring Patrick Swayze, C. Thomas Howell, Lea Thompson,
Ben Johnson, Harry Dean Stanton, Ron O’Neal, William Smith, Charlie Sheen, Jennifer Grey and Powers Boothe
Music by Basil Poledouris
Screenplay by Kevin Reynolds and John Milius
Story by Kevin Reynolds, Executive Producer Sidney Beckerman
Produced by Buzz Feitshans and Barry Beckerman
Directed by John Milius

Feature Running Time: +/- 114 Minutes

About Shout! Factory
Shout! Factory, LLC is a diversified multi-platform media company devoted to producing, uncovering, preserving and revitalizing the very best of pop culture. Founders Richard Foos, Bob Emmer and Garson Foos have spent their entire careers sharing their music, television and film favorites with discerning consumers the world over. Shout! Factory’s entertainment offerings serve up feature films, classic and contemporary TV series, animation, live music and comedy specials. In addition, Shout! Factory maintains a vast entertainment distribution network which delivers culturally relevant programming, movie and audio content to all the leading digital service providers in North America and across multiple platforms. Shout! Factory owns and operates Shout! Factory Productions, Scream Factory, Shout! Factory Kids, Shout! Factory Films, Mystery Science Theater 3000, Timeless Media Group and Shout! Factory TV. These riches are the result of a creative acquisition mandate that has established the company as a hotbed of cultural preservation and commercial reinvention. Shout! Factory is based in Los Angeles, California. For more on Shout! Factory, visit shoutfactory.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s